26
May
12

M’Vila to sign after Euros

Rennes midfielder, Yann M’Vila has reaffirmed his desire to leave his current club and has stated that he will be leaving after Euros.

M’Vila who is training with the France squad ahead of Euros, was speaking to RMC Sports, he said:

“I think my future will be resolved after Euro 2012. I do not think about it. I am only thinking about the France team. If I have to sign in August, I will. The France team comes first.”

M’Vila has been in the headlines recently for the wrong reasons. He went on to clear things up, stating:

“These are teething problems. Basically, I am very calm and nice, but when you disrespect me I lose my cool.

“I have seen it in the press – it is sad for those who support you, your loved ones. I have two kids and I do not feel like they think their father is bad. I have started to get the label of a French bad boy. I do not want it.

“I hope clubs tracking me understand that I am not like that at all.”

That is exactly the kind of player Arsenal has been missing for years, who stands up for himself and the whole team.

After this statement it looks like his future will not be decided until after Euro 2012. As I mentioned in my post earlier, there will not be much transfer activity before Euros as most of the players are with their national teams preparing for the championships.

I guess it is suffice to say, which ever club M’Vila signs for it will be after the Euro 2012.

For more latest Arsenal news follow me on twitter: @ArsenalBlog247

Leave a Reply

