27
May
12

Arsenal Transfer Update: Torres, N’Zonzi, M’Vila, Ahmedov

Chelsea striker Fernando Torres who had been tipped to leave his current club and was linked with Arsenal a few days ago has insisted that he is happy at Chelsea and wants to ‘fulfill his dreams’ at his current club.

Spanish striker who was signed from Liverpool for £50 million said:

“I believe I deserved to play more and there were times I lost hope. Luckily it is part of the past. Now all I have in mind is to fulfil my dreams.

“I still have a lot to do in this club. It has been a difficult year, I didn’t play much and my mind was like a roller-coaster. At Chelsea I am very happy and I never said the opposite.”

According to a report in the Daily Mirror Arsenal are interested in Blackburn Midfielder Steven N’Zonzi and reports that Arsenal are set to lodge a £6 million bid with the relegated club. Fellow London club West Ham are also tracking the players progress and are interested in signing him.

The same paper also states that Arsenal are still interested in Athletic Bilbao midfielder, Javi Martinez and a long term target Yann M’Vila, who said yesterday that he will decide his future after the Euros. He has, however, made up his mind about leaving his current club

Anzhi Makhachkala midfielder, Odil Ahmedov, who Arsenal have been tracking for several seasons now has made his desire to join the Gunners, clear. Uzbek international said:

“I’m really happy to be playing at Anzhi, they’re a club with a big future. But I want to try in England or Spain.

Clearly all the clubs in Spain and England are wonderful, but I would like, if I had the choice, to play at Arsenal.”

For more news and Arsenal updates, follow me on twitter @ArsenalBlog247

 

0 Responses to “Arsenal Transfer Update: Torres, N’Zonzi, M’Vila, Ahmedov”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Arsenal Blog 24/7 Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Featured on:

Arsenal News

Arsenal News, Arsenal Transfer News

JustArsenalBlogs120x40

Arsenal News & Transfers

Categories

Pages


