04
Jun
12

Van Persie wants to win Champions League, admits Juventus are a ‘great team’

Robin van Persie who was banned from talking to media by Arsenal has reiterated his desire to win the Champions League and Euro 2012.

He also admitted that Italian champions, Juventus are a ‘great team’ while talking to Tuttosport, he said:

“Juventus are a great team. But I have agreed with Arsenal that I will not discuss my future.

“All I can say is that it is my intention to have a great Euro 2012 and win it. Then I want to win the Champions League.

“I’ve never felt so strong and I just want to continue winning. At this point in time all I want to do is focus on the European Championship. There will then be time to address other matters.”

Arsenal captain scored twice for Holland and grabbed two assists as they beat Northern Ireland in their final warm up match before Euro 2012.

Yesterday the same newspaper ran a story on their front page stating that Arsenal have placed a €30 million price tag on their star striker and Juvetus are keen to sign the player.

1 Response to “Van Persie wants to win Champions League, admits Juventus are a ‘great team’”



Leave a Reply

