08
Sep
12

Arsenal tried to sign me – Yanga-Mbiwa

Arsenal transfer target, Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa has revealed that Arsenal tried to sign him over the summer. The Montpellier defender wanted to move to AC Milan instead, but the move never materialised.

The France international told L’Equipe:

“Arsenal tried to sign me, but I had my attention elsewhere,”

“Milan wanted me, but even though my president was ready to sell me, the deal didn’t go through in the end.”

“I was really disappointed about not joining Milan, but our president is the owner of the club and he must be respected.

“Milan made an offer but it was rejected. It was then I understood that it would be difficult for me to leave Montpellier.”

2 Responses to “Arsenal tried to sign me – Yanga-Mbiwa”


  1. September 8, 2012 at 11:33 am

    Arsenal is best team in england but wht i tink dat when arsene wenger make a decition to sign 4 different player join the new signed
    arsenal can win trophy i use period to implore arse wenger to do that
    up gunners 4 life……..

  2. September 8, 2012 at 5:34 pm

    Good evening to all arsenal fans,pls let us 4get what has happen after selling song&Rvp.let us move forward & pray 2 God 4 dis season& keep faith.


Leave a Reply

Arsenal Blog 24/7 Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Featured on:

Arsenal News

Arsenal News, Arsenal Transfer News

JustArsenalBlogs120x40

Arsenal News & Transfers

Categories

Pages


